Visegrád Four foreign ministers in Warsaw | Polish Foreign Ministry

V4 supports EU accession of W Balkan countries

December 1, 2016

Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Visegrad Four (V4) countries have released a statement after their meeting in Warsaw, Poland, pledging their support for the Western Balkan countries’ efforts to join the European Union.

"The V4 Ministers reiterated their continued interest in and support for the Western Balkan countries on their EU path. The EU enlargement policy provides an invaluable tool for achieving security, stability, and prosperity in the Western Balkans," the V4 joint statement is quoted by

The meeting was also attended by the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the Commission Federica Mogherini and by Bulgaria, Croatia, Italy, Romania, and Slovenia.

The six Western Balkan countries in question are Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia.


No comment yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 3 =

  • Top 5 Articles

  • Articles by Date

  • Hashtags

  • © Copyright 2019 Duax Kft. –  All rights reserved.